The ICG/CARIBE EWS is comprised of the following:

  1. Member States of the IOC from the Caribbean and Adjacent Regions;
  2. Observers from other IOC Member States;
  3. Invited observers from other organizations (including non-governmental organisations), programmes and projects in accordance with the IOC rules and procedures.


Member States:  

Antigua and Barbuda  Dominican Republic  Panama 
Aruba France (Martinique, Guadeloupe, St. Martin, Guyane, St. Barthelemy) St. Kitts and Nevis 
Bahamas Grenada Saint Lucia
Barbados Guatemala St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Belize Guyana Sint Maarten
Brazil Haiti Suriname
Colombia Honduras Trinidad and Tobago
Costa Rica Jamaica

United Kingdom (Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Montserrat,

Turks and Caicos)

Cuba Mexico United States (Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands)
Curaçao Netherlands (Bonaire, Saba, Sint Eustatius) Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
Dominica Nicaragua  


Observers from other IOC Member States:

Observers from other IOC Member States with designated tsunami warning focal points (TWFP) are Canada and Peru.


Observer Organizations:

Caribbean Disaster Emergency Management Agency (CDEMA)

Caribbean Institute for Meteorology and Hydrology (CIMH)

Coordination Centre for the Prevention of Natural Disasters in Central America (CEPREDENAC)

Puerto Rico Seismic Network, University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez (PRSN)

Seismic Research Centre, University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago (SRC)

United Nations Development Programme, Barbados and the OECS (UNDP)

World Meteorological Organization (WMO)


For more information on the tenth anniversary of the ICG/CARIBE EWS.